Skip to content

Hama Full-motion TV wall mount, 32–75" review

A full-motion mount that arrives with a drilling template, a spirit level and named fischer plugs — the installation kit is the argument.

The bottom line The best-equipped box on this shelf, and the listing with the biggest hole in its specification.

What is in the box

A drilling template, a spirit level, fischer plugs and the full mounting hardware. That combination is the practical difference between an installation that goes up level first time and one that does not, and most mounts supply one or two of the three.

The movement

Up to 160° of swivel and 15° of tilt, on an extendable arm. The swivel figure is at the wide end of this shelf.

What the listing does not say

The stated load capacity, and how far it extends. Both are headline figures on an articulating mount, and both are absent. A 75-inch size rating implies a serious capacity but does not state one, and on a heavy set that figure should be confirmed from the maker’s documentation.

The VESA ceiling

400×400 against a 75-inch rating. As elsewhere on this shelf, the size rating and the hole pattern are two separate limits, and the pattern is the one that catches people out.

The wall, again

Named plugs and a stated test programme describe the mount. No one has measured the wall behind it, and identifying what it is made of remains the first step.

Availability

On sale from 43 € to 64 € on the German, American, British, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores at the time of checking.

Prices and availability are what Keepa reported on the date this page was updated; both move.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 4 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

What we like, and what we don't

Strengths

  • A drilling template as well as a spirit level, which is the pair that gets a mount level first time
  • Named fischer plugs rather than unbranded ones
  • 160° of swivel, at the wide end of this shelf
  • The maker states the categories of test it applies

Compromises

  • The stated load capacity is not in this listing, and on an arm it is a headline figure
  • Extension is stated as a property rather than as a measurement
  • VESA stops at 400×400 against a 75-inch rating

Specifications

Screen size32–75 inches (81–191 cm) — stated
VESA rangeUp to 400×400 mm — stated
SwivelUp to 160° — stated
Tilt15° — stated
ExtensionExtendable — stated, without a figure
Fixings suppliedDrilling template, spirit level, fischer plugs, complete mounting hardware — stated
TestingLoad, stability and function tests stated by the maker
PackagingFSC-certified, stated 100% plastic-free
Amazon referenceB0H17QL38K (same reference on 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN4047443547224

Questions people actually ask

Why does a drilling template matter?

Because the holes have to be level and correctly spaced before anything is hung, and a template removes both the measuring and the arithmetic. It is the difference between one attempt and a wall with extra holes in it.

The load capacity is not stated — is that a problem?

It is a gap. A 75-inch rating implies a substantial capacity, but implication is not a specification. If the set is heavy, the figure should be confirmed from the maker's own documentation before ordering.