Skip to content

Aurzen EAZZE D1 smart projector, 1080p review

A compact 1080p projector sold on its built-in applications rather than on its optics — which makes the licensing question, not the brightness figure, the thing to check.

The bottom line A self-contained projector whose strength is stated and whose brightness is not — useful where convenience decides, hard to compare where the specification does.

What is stated, and what is not

The maker states native 1080p, Netflix support and Dolby audio support, and does not state a brightness figure in ANSI or ISO lumens in this listing. That absence is reported here rather than filled, because there is nothing to fill it with: an unqualified figure is not a measurement, and this site does not convert one into the other.

Why the app licensing is the specification here

A projector with a built-in system is bought to be self-contained. Whether that works depends on agreements between the manufacturer and each streaming platform, and those agreements are per model and change with firmware. A maker that names a service explicitly, as here, has told you more than one advertising “all your favourite apps”.

Where it fits

A second room, a bedroom, a machine that comes out for an evening and goes back in a cupboard. In that role the absence of a comparable brightness figure matters less than it would for a main system, because the image will be small and the room dark.

What to do before buying it as a main projector

Find the ANSI or ISO figure, if the maker publishes one anywhere. Without it, the machine cannot be compared with the others on this shelf — and the comparison is the whole point of the shelf.

Availability

On sale from 120 € to 150 € on the German, American, British, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores at the time of checking.

The Italian Amazon listing is priced above 1.6× the cheapest store, which is normally a reshipping offer rather than a local price; it is left out of the range above.

Prices and availability are what Keepa reported on the date this page was updated; both move.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 4 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

What we like, and what we don't

Strengths

  • Native 1080p rather than a lower panel upscaled, stated as such
  • A built-in system with stated Netflix support, which is the licensing question most of this shelf leaves unanswered
  • Compact enough to be moved between rooms without an installation

Compromises

  • No brightness figure in a measured unit is published in the listing, so it cannot be compared to machines that state ANSI
  • No contrast ratio published
  • A built-in system is the part that ages, and its service licensing changes with firmware

Specifications

Native resolution1080p — stated
ApplicationsNetflix support stated by the maker
AudioDolby support stated
Operating systemSmart system built in — stated
BrightnessNot stated in a measured unit in this listing
Amazon referenceB0D3T44YZ2 (same reference on 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN0850061905208

Questions people actually ask

Why does this page not give a brightness figure?

Because the maker does not publish one in a measured unit in this listing, and this site does not estimate. Where an ANSI or ISO figure exists it is quoted; where it does not, the page says so rather than repeating an unqualified number as though it were comparable.

Is a built-in Netflix app better than a streaming stick?

It is more convenient and less upgradeable. A stick can be replaced when it ages or loses a service; a built-in system cannot. Where a maker states support for a service by name, as here, that is worth more than a general claim of smart features.